Candidates For Primary Election, August 26, 2014

en Español


Candidates for Mayor and City Council:
Voters citywide will elect a Mayor to fill the remainder of an unexpired term (until January 2017) and voters in Districts 4, 5 and 6 will elect District Councilmembers whose terms will expire in January 2019.

District Candidate Names Contact Information
Mayor John Giles 480-964-3505
  Danny Ray 480-748-5824
Chris Glover 480-694-1993
5 Robert Cluff 602-460-2940
  David Luna 480-634-7144
6 Trevor Hansen 480-710-2262
  Kevin Thompson 480-331-9668



City Clerk

Office Location:
Mesa City Plaza Building
20 East Main Street
Suite 150
Mesa, Arizona 85201

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday
7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Closed Fridays

Mailing Address:
Office of the City Clerk
P.O. Box 1466
Mesa, Arizona 85211-1466

Phone: (elections) 480-644-4868
Fax: 480-644-2821

August 26, 2014 Primary Election

2014 Candidates

Key Election Dates

Election FAQs

Early Voting in Person


Early Voting Ballot Request (by Mail)

Find My Polling Place


Register to Vote

Am I Registered?


Permanent Early Voting List Information