Economic Development Advisory Board

First Tuesday of each month
Council Chambers, Lower Level
57 E. First Street
Agendas & Minutes

Advisory Boards & Committees home

The Economic Development Advisory Board shall act as the advisory board to the Mesa City Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including goal setting, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion.  

The membership of the Economic Development Advisory Board shall include: nine (9) voting members and up to six (6) ex-officio non-voting members. Three of the ex-officio members shall be the Mayor, City Manager, and the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Mesa Chamber of Commerce, and three may be City of Mesa representatives that are currently sitting on the Greater Phoenix Economic Council Board of Directors.

Call (480) 644-2398 for information.


Voting Members

Terry Benelli (17) - 2nd Term
Executive Director
Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) Phoenix

James Christensen (16) - 1st Term
President & CEO
Gateway Commercial Bank

Tony Ham, Vice Chair (16) - 1st Term
Retired Executive
The Boeing Company

Dominic Perry (17) - 1st Term
Vice President
GPE Advisors

Jeff S. Pitcher (15) - 2nd Term
Ballard Spahr, LLP

Steven Shope (17) - 1st Term
Sandia Research

Laura Snow, Chair (15) - 1st Term
Director of Planning Strategic Development
Banner Health

Jo Anne Wilson (16) - 2nd Term
Senior Administrator & Special Assistant to the
Executive Vice President
Benedictine University at Mesa


Ex-Officio Members

John Giles
City of Mesa

Chris Brady
City Manager
City of Mesa

Rich Adams, GPEC Representative
Southwest Business Credit Service

Brian Campbell, GPEC Representative
Law Group, Chartered

Jeffrey Crockett, GPEC Representative
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Sally Harrison
President & CEO
Mesa Chamber of Commerce


William Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
City of Mesa