Liquor License Types

The State of Arizona classifies liquor licenses by “series".  Certain licenses are transferable between persons and locations and some are non-transferable.  Below is a listing of the liquor licenses and whether they are transferable or non-transferable.   

If you click on the link in the middle column you can view the State information for the specific license type from the Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control Web site.

Series 01 In-State Producer Non-transferable
Series 02 Out-of-State Producer Non-transferable
Series 03 Domestic Microbrewery Non-transferable
Series 04 Wholesaler Non-transferable
Series 05 Government Non-transferable
Series 06 Bar (All spirituous liquor) Transferable
Series 07 Beer and Wine Bar (Beer and wine only) Transferable
Series 08 Conveyance (Airplanes, Trains, Boats)  Non-transferable
Series 09 Liquor Store (All spirituous liquor) Transferable
Series 10  Beer and Wine Store (Beer and wine only)  Non-transferable
Series 11 Hotel-Motel (with restaurant)  Non-transferable
Series 12 Restaurant Non-transferable
Series 13 Domestic Farm Winery Non-transferable
Series 14 Club (Private) Non-transferable
Series 15 Special Event (Temporary license) Non-transferable
Series 16 Wine Festival/Wine Fair Non-transferable
Series 17 Direct Shipment License Non-transferable


Office Locations:
Licensing Office
55 N. Center St.
Mesa, AZ  85201
Phone: 480-644-2316
FAX: 480-644-3999

Tax Audit & Collections
20 E. Main St, Suite 450
Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone: 480-644-3816
FAX: 480-644-2687

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday
7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Closed Fridays

Mailing Address:
Tax & Licensing Office
P.O. Box 1466
Mesa, Arizona 85211-1466


Tax Simplification questions 

More Information:

Tax & Licensing home

Tax Information
Recent Tax Changes

Licensing Information
Liquor License Status
Liquor License FAQ


Helpful Links

Fees and Charges