Economic Development Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

First Tuesday of each month
City Council Chambers, lower level
57 E. First Street

City Code

The Economic Development Advisory Board shall act as the advisory board to the Mesa City Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including goal setting, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion.  

The membership of the Economic Development Advisory Board shall include: nine (9) voting members and up to six (6) ex-officio non-voting members. Three of the ex-officio members shall be the Mayor, City Manager, and the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Mesa Chamber of Commerce, and three may be City of Mesa representatives that are currently sitting on the Greater Phoenix Economic Council Board of Directors.

Call (480) 644-2398 for information.

Voting Members

Rich Adams (20) - 1st Term
President & CEO
Southwest Business Credit Services

Brian Campbell (21) - 1st Term
Campbell Law Group of Arizona, PLLC

James Christensen (19) - 2nd Term
President & CEO
Gateway Commercial Bank

Deb Duvall (19) - 1st Term
Community Volunteer

Jim Kasselmann, Vice Chair (20) - 1st Term
General Manager

Matt Likens (19) - 1st Term
President & CEO
GT Medical Technologies, Inc.

Christopher Nickerson (21) - 1st Term
Director of Business Development
Banner Desert Medical Center/
Cardon Children's Medical Center 

Natascha Ovando-Karadsheh, Chair (20) - 1st Term
Associate Broker/Owner
KOR Properties

Dominic Perry (20) - 1st Term
Avison Young

Ex-Officio Members

John Giles
City of Mesa

Chris Brady
City Manager
City of Mesa

Sally Harrison
President & CEO
Mesa Chamber of Commerce

Jeffrey S. Pitcher
Stinson Leonard Street LLP


William Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
City of Mesa