Show/Hide

Economic Development Advisory Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

First Tuesday of each month
7:30am
City Council Chambers, lower level
57 E. First Street

City Code



The Economic Development Advisory Board shall act as the advisory board to the Mesa City Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including goal setting, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion.  

The membership of the Economic Development Advisory Board shall include: nine (9) voting members and up to six (6) ex-officio non-voting members. Three of the ex-officio members shall be the Mayor, City Manager, and the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Mesa Chamber of Commerce, and three may be City of Mesa representatives that are currently sitting on the Greater Phoenix Economic Council Board of Directors.

Call (480) 644-2398 for information.

Voting Members

Rich Adams (20) - 1st Term
President & CEO
Southwest Business Credit Services
rich@swbcs.com

Brian Campbell (21) - 1st Term
Attorney
Campbell Law Group of Arizona, PLLC
bcampbell@campbellazlaw.com

James Christensen (19) - 2nd Term
President & CEO
Gateway Commercial Bank
jamesc@gcbaz.com

Deb Duvall (19) - 1st Term
Community Volunteer
debbieduvall@cox.net

Jim Kasselmann, Vice Chair (20) - 1st Term
General Manager
Dexcom
james.kasselmann@dexcom.com

Matt Likens (19) - 1st Term
President & CEO
GT Medical Technologies, Inc.
mlikens24@gmail.com


Natascha Ovando-Karadsheh, Chair (20) - 1st Term
Associate Broker/Owner
KOR Properties
nataschak@KORproperties.com

Dominic Perry (20) - 1st Term
Associate
Avison Young
dominic.perry@avisonyoung.com

Richard Warren (21) - 1st Term
Chief Financial Officer
Banner Health Network
richard.warren@bannerhealth.com


Ex-Officio Members

John Giles
Mayor
City of Mesa
mayor@mesaaz.gov

Chris Brady
City Manager
City of Mesa
chris.brady@mesaaz.gov

Sally Harrison
President & CEO
Mesa Chamber of Commerce
sharrison@mesachamber.org

Staff

William Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
City of Mesa
william.jabjiniak@mesaaz.gov