Mesa Achieves Higher Education Task Force

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Meets monthly
Mesa City Plaza
Room 170
20 E. Main Street

Agendas & Minutes button

The purpose of the Mesa Achieves Higher Education Task Force is to explore, understand, and determine how to apply the Achieve60AZ educational standards in our community. Through an understanding of Mesa’s future workforce needs and through the examination of nationwide attainment practices, the Task Force will determine the strategies necessary to elevate Mesa’s educational attainment by the year 2030.  This will ensure Mesa’s workforce of the future is equipped with the skills necessary to attract and retain employers, and will  increase Mesa resident’s standard of living.

Appointed Task Force Members

Date appointed: May 1, 2019
Term Expires: December 31, 2019

  • Co-Chair Councilmember Francisco Heredia
  • Co-Chair Councilmember Jen Duff
  • Dr. Richard Haney, MCC President
  • Jon Schmitt, ASU Asst VP, Ed Outreach & Student Services
  • Dr. Ember Conley, MPS Superintendent
  • Elaine Miner, MPS Governing Board President
  • Dr. Shane McCord, GPS Superintendent
  • Mike Hutchinson, Executive VP, East Valley Partnership
  • Jaye O’Donnell, Asst Economic Development Director, City of Mesa
  • Deanna Villanueva-Saucedo, MCC Community Engagement Director
  • Vince Yanez, Helios Senior VP of Community Engagement

Staff Contact:
Amy Trethaway, Executive Director
Mesa Counts on College